Be the Hostess With the Mostest Thanks to TABASCO® Sauces

This shop has been compensated by Collective Bias, Inc. and its advertiser. All opinions are mine alone. #FlavorYourWorld #CollectiveBias 

IMG_0374.JPG

Your friends will be lining up for game day when you decide to spice up your appetizers this year with TABASCO® Sauces. I’m sharing my drool worthy Cheese Dip, Guacamole and Bean Salsa recipes with an added twist: the TABASCO® Brand Pepper Sauce, Chipotle Pepper Sauce and Green Jalapeño Sauce. They can all be found in the “Sauces” aisle at your local Walmart near the other condiments.

IMG_0273.JPG

The TABASCO® Brand Pepper Sauce is made with only 3 ingredients: aged red peppers, salt and distilled vinegar. It can be used in almost any dish and adds a kick of spice that your guests will obsess over! I used it in all 3 of my recipes and it’s a staple in my kitchen, but depending on the type of spice or flavor you want to add to your dishes, you can substitute it for the other 2 as well! You can also leave the bottles out for your guests to add as they please to their food.

IMG_0339.JPG

Game Day Spicy Bean Salsa

You can make this salsa as chunky or as smooth as you want! Depending on the consistency you’re looking for, you can add the beans and tomatoes to a blender before adding the rest of the ingredients. We love foods with an aded kick of flavor so we were super generous with the TABASCO® Sauce.

  1. Add 1 can of black beans, rinsed and drained to a bowl. (You can add to a food processor and chop or blend depending on the consistency you want your salsa to be!)

  2. Add 3 large tomatoes, seeded and diced (for a chunky sauce) OR add to the same food processor as the beans and blend.

  3. 1 small onion diced

  4. 1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro leaves

  5. 1 tbs lime juice

  6. 2 tbs TABASCO® Sauce of your choice (I recommend the Pepper Sauce or Chipotle Pepper Sauce!)

IMG_0342 (1).JPG

Kicker Cheese Dip

Surprise your gameday guests with this fun twist on a classic cheese dip! You can mix in the TABASCO® Sauce while making it, drizzle it on top (OR BOTH!).

  1. In a medium sauce pan, warm over medium heat 3 tbs of butter and 2 tbs of flour

  2. Add 1 cup of milk, while stirring constantly

  3. Add 1 cup of shredding sharp cheddar cheese

  4. Continue to stir and mix until fully melted

  5. Add in 1 tbs of TABASCO® Sauce (the flavor of your choice!)

  6. Top with chopped chives

  7. Optional: Drizzle TABASCO® Sauce on top of the dish once ready to serve (I recommend the Green Jalapeño Sauce)

IMG_0341 (1).JPG

Creamy Kick Off Guacamole

For a creamy guacamole add all the ingredients to a blender! For a chunkier guacamole, follow the recipe below!

  1. Add 4 ripe guacamoles to a bowl (KEEP THE PITS!)

  2. Add the juice from 1/2 lime

  3. Add 1 large tomato diced

  4. Add 1 large onion diced

  5. Add 1/4 cup of cilantro chopped

  6. Add 1 tbs of TABASCO® Sauce (I recommend the Chipotle Pepper Sauce or the Green Jalapeño Sauce)

IMG_0287.JPG


I would love to hear how you use the 3 TABASCO® Sauces in your recipes! Comment below so that I can give them a try. Don’t forget to visit the link below (click on the image!) to earn CASH BACK on your purchase of TABASCO® Sauces at Walmart! #FlavorYourWorld #CollectiveBias

Baby and Toddler Gift Ideas from Kidz District!

IMG_0227_Facetune_05-12-2018-13-26-18.JPG

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again… good quality toys for kids is really hard to find. I was super lucky to discover some of my favourite brands when Zane was younger so I know which ones to stick to the second time around! If you’ve been following me for a while, then you know that I’ve been getting toys from Kidz District since Zane was only a few months old! His first toy was the Dolce Musical Giraffe (read my full review here) and it’s made it through 2 years of love from Zane and will be passed along to baby #2 :).

I got my hands on a few more of their toys and think that these need to be on all of your holiday shopping lists if you don’t already own them!!!

VERTIPLAY WALL TOYS

You can say “bye!” to clutter on the floor thanks to this GENIUS line of Vertiplay Wall Toys that stick to your walls (without damaging the paint!). We tried out the Tree Top Adventure and the Musical Rail Track but there are many others! Appropriate for ages 2+, these toys will keep them busy and occupied while leaving your floors clear of toys! They’re stimulating, educational and fit in with any decor! Click here to see the entire collection.

IMG_0117_Facetune_04-12-2018-21-37-42.jpg
IMG_0118_Facetune_04-12-2018-21-30-20.jpg

ORIBEL PORTAPLAY - WONDERLAND ADVENTURES

If you’re looking for an activity centre that can REALLY grow with your child, this is it! This PortaPlay is good for ages 5 months - 5 years! It easily converts from an activity centre with a ton of educational and stimulating toys, to a flat top table for colouring and other activities! Don’t forget to add on the matching stools (they come 2 in a pack!). A bonus? The activity centre and table have easily folding/collapsible legs so it can be transported and folded away. Check out the activity centre here. 

IMG_0225_Facetune_05-12-2018-13-36-58.JPG
IMG_0205_Facetune_05-12-2018-14-11-49.jpg

Dolce - Pull Along Elephant

If you’re looking for a cuddly new entertaining bestie for your little one, look no further! The Pull Along Elephant from Dolce will help your mini develop relationship skills while walking and having a blast with their new best friend. The elephant has a squeaker in his tummy and crinkly ears that your toddler with love, along with a teether and wheels so that he zooms across the floor! Thankfully, the wheels easily come off, so your toddler can bring their best friend with them for nap time! Click here to learn more or click here to see the entire Dolce Collection.

IMG_0235.JPG

I only covered a few of my favourites from Kidz District! Click here to visit their website to see everything else they offer!

Only The Best For Your Little Ones From Aden + Anais

IMG_9875_Facetune_29-11-2018-13-30-25.jpg

Surprise a new mom in your life by gifting her the essentials this holiday season! Take it from me… I’ve tried A LOT of products and finding products that will last, are beautiful and will be loved by baby and mama is not as easy as it seems! Thankfully Aden + Anais is always coming out with new collections so you can fall in love with their products over and over again.

Their Seafaring Collection is a beautiful mix of dreamy ocean colours and whimsical waves and dots. Each pattern is more beautiful than the next and Aden + Anais never disappoints with the ultra soft and cuddly cottons.

IMG_0040_Facetune_02-12-2018-11-57-26.JPG

The Seafaring - Whale Classic Dream Blanket is a MUST HAVE in every nursery. It can be used as a blanket to sit on and play on on the floor, and as your baby gets older, it can be used as a blanket. We never go anywhere without ours and have a few in different patterns. You’ll LOVE how big and plush it is, and because it’s machine washable, your mini will never have to sleep without it!

6139f_1-aden-anais-baby-muslin-dream-blanket-seafaring - retouch.jpg

The Seafaring Collection also has a super soft 4-pack of their classic swaddle blankets. They are the softest 100% cotton muslin that will ever touch your baby’s skin! They come in so many colours and patterns, the hardest part will be choosing which ones to get!

2071f_1-aden-anais-baby-muslin-swaddle-4pk-seafaring.jpg

Finally, my last obsession in the Seafaring Collection is their Classic Burpy Bib. They drape over your baby’s shoulder and snap at the back to catch all drool and spit up that will escape your baby’s mouth! They are made from the same 100% muslin cotton as the swaddle blankets so you know that only the best is touching your baby’s skin.

7061f_1-aden-anais-baby-muslin-burpy-bib-seafaring.jpg

The other collection that I’m OBSESSING over is the Seaport Silky Soft Collection. It features a silky soft feeling like no other, with more abstract prints that will fit in with any decor. The Silk Soft Collection comes in a bunch of different colours and patterns so you can find one to match any nursery!

IMG_0042_Facetune_02-12-2018-11-57-45.JPG
IMG_0041.JPG

The Silky Soft Dream Blanket is unique because it features four layers of luxurious viscose made from bamboo for THE MOST baby blanket. Your baby will love lying on it, cuddling on it and playing on it. It’s a great baby shower gift that any new mom will fall in love with.

aden-anais-baby-silky-soft-dream-blanket-seaport_1-9326.jpg

The Seaport Silky Soft Swaddles bring swaddle blankets to a whole other level!!! You need to feel one to understand what I’m talking about! You can use them to swaddle your baby or even as a light and airy blanket for their stroller!

aden-anais-baby-silky-soft-swaddle-3pk-seaport_1-9222.jpg

Lastly, the Silky Soft Burpy Bibs bring bibs to a whole new level. Made from bamboo fabric, it’s a bib that can go around your baby’s neck but also doubles as a burp pad! It’s shape also makes sure your shoulder is fully covered during burping, which is always a win!!

aden-anais-baby-silky-soft-burpy-bib-seaport_1-9422_1.jpg

You can shop the entire Aden + Anais Collection on their website. Be prepared to fall in love with every pattern and design. Whether it’s for a holiday gift, a baby shower, or your own baby, you won’t regret choosing Aden + Anais.

Gifts That Give Back All Year Round

With the holidays around the corner, I think it’s more important than ever to try to give back this holiday season and it can start with what’s on your shopping list! This year I’m making an effort to be very selective with the companies that I choose to buy gifts from and My B Toys is one that made the cut. For starters, they care about our earth (which is an initiative that I haven’t seen from any other toy company). They scrutinize every piece to ensure its impact on our children’s world is as light as possible - they use recyclable materials and their boxes and packaging are designed to be reused and some can even be reversed to become gift wrap! Even the ink on their packaging is soy-based and their varnishes are water-based. They then go a step farther and give a portion of every sale to Free The Children which has built over 650 schools in communities around the world, providing education to 50,000 children every day. If you still need another reason to support them, their toys are just THE CUTEST. Below are the items that we chose for Zane and for our newest addition that’s due in April! Their toys are available at Target and Amazon.

IMG_7117_Facetune_12-11-2018-19-13-43.jpg

Ribbit-tat-tat

Recommended for children 2 years +. it’s won multiple awards and is a frog inspired drum! There are beats from around the world, Ribbit-tat-tat from B toys is a frog-inspired toddler drum set and the winner of multiple awards! With its sturdy, toddler-proof construction, this frog toy drum is the perfect way to introduce music to babies and toddlers. There’s a retractable microphone where you can sing along, a voice changer and other games programmed in it! It will keep you and your mini entertained for hours :). Click here for more info!

IMG_9457_Facetune_18-11-2018-20-09-34.JPG

Fire Flyer

This isn’t your ordinary fire truck! It lights up, vibrates and moves on it’s own! It has an extendable fire hose and even a ladder that goes up and down! Zane looooves trucks and cars so this was a no brainer win for us! Click here for more info!

IMG_7468_Facetune_12-11-2018-18-57-32.JPG

Wonders Above

This is an acitivity that I am SO excited for. Whenever you shop for a new baby, there are always a few things you find that you can’t believe you lived without before. This is one of them! We had an activity for Zane but it was hard and often I felt he was uncomfortable on the floor when he was on it. This one is SO quilted and soft that your mini could even take a nap on it! It has 5 sensory toys hanging from the arc and it’s machine washable! Click here to learn more!

IMG_7489_Facetune_03-11-2018-19-47-11.jpg
IMG_9455_Facetune_18-11-2018-19-56-00.jpg


Magical Mellow-Zzzs

This is mobile any expecting mom NEEDS this season. It’s a musical mobile with a magical light show that will have your baby soothed and calm. The light show covers every hue of the rainbow with the sweetest melodies. You can take it along and hang it from a car seat, an activity mat or a crib! The bonus? It’s SAFE! This baby musical mobile toy is BPA and phthalates free. Made of a Super soft and safe fabric! packaging is recyclable and recycled, with soy-based inks. Click here to learn more!

IMG_7441_Facetune_12-11-2018-18-57-08.JPG


Chewy Chews peace

This is the perfect firth teether for your little one! It has an adorable peace sign shape, is a beautiful color and will easily be held by your mini! It’s only available in stores!

IMG_7439_Facetune_12-11-2018-18-56-43.JPG

The Only Stroller You Need To Read About!

IMG_6958_Facetune_27-10-2018-20-14-35.jpg

I’ve been lucky enough to test out my share of light weight strollers, so I’d like to think of myself as an expert when it comes to choosing the best one! When I had the chance to test out another, I obviously jumped at the opportunity! With baby #2 due in April, I’m always looking to discover the best of the best baby products (plus it gave me an opportunity to play pretend-big brother with Zane and let him push around a stroller). I’ve been using the Bily Compact Easy-Fold Stroller for over 3 weeks - and there is not one thing I would change about it. My 6 fave features are below! If you’ve tried it, I’d love to hear about yours! (scroll to the bottom of my post for outfit details - including my hat that you can use with a ponytail!)

md-19345706-0.jpg
  1. You can fold and unfold it with only one hand

  2. It’s SUPER compact and light weight

  3. It has a HUGE storage space under the stroller that is easy to access (not the case in most compact strollers)

  4. It fully reclines so your kids can stay awake for the fun or take a nap while you shop lol.

  5. There is a handle bar that you can clip on toys to (none of the one’s I’ve tried before have had this)

  6. The lock and unlock feature for the wheels is easy to activate

This stroller is hands down my favourite. If you’re looking for a light weight stroller that you can easily carry with one hand, bring on a plane and push around for hours without getting tired, this is the one for you! Click here to learn more or to shop!

The hat I’m wearing deserves special attention too! It’s the first hat I’ve found that you can wear with a pony tail or mom bun! It has an elastic at the top so you can keep your messy mom bun in tact and still keep your ears warm (how cool?!). It’s from My Gear Online and is so practical and cute! It’s an awesome gift for the holidays for anyone in your life with gorgeous locks.

solid-white_grande_f584667c-3745-4763-bc2e-069aeb7960b9_720x.png
black-white_grande_b1a6ecc8-b662-4e3b-9802-c112c3495eb3_480x.png

One Kid Road Coat - the Patented Crash Tested MUST HAVE Coat!

GIVEAWAY LINK: https://manage.kmail-lists.com/subscriptions/subscribe?a=K9Mubq&g=QjAHyj

As a parent, safety always comes before practicality…. so to be honest, I remember dreading winter last year… until I discovered the One Kid® Road Coat. For anyone living with kids in winter weather, you know what a pain it is to run to the car with a jacket, take it off before putting them in their car seat, putting it back on before you go out side again. It’s what we need to do to keep our kids safe, and until I discovered the One Kid® Road Coat, I thought that was the only option! One Kid®  has a patented design that is safe to wear while in a car seat! Yes… you read that correctly! You can even watch videos of a crash test on their website to see how they work. No more taking off their jackets (or snowsuit onesies) before putting them in the car!

IMG_6687_Facetune_25-10-2018-09-14-11.jpg

One Kid®’s coats and snowsuits are crash tested and will keep your little ones warm in -25 Fahrenheit/-30 Celsius weather! We tried out the Road Coat® Down, which also comes in a vegan version, and a 1 piece snow suit version, and their Snow Pants which are soft, easily pulled on and pack-able! Despite being very warm, they are super light weight and they can be easily folded into a carrying pouch that's included, which makes travelling with them a cinch!

The One Kid® Road Coat® is designed in such a way that you can zip back the puffy outer layer when your little one is in the car seat, allowing the car seat strap to lie closer to your child’s body. There’s also a non slip surface on the front which prevents the car seat's harness straps from slipping, and it even comes with a red marker to help you identify where the chest clip should sit!

IMG_6724_Facetune_25-10-2018-09-25-36.jpg

The One Kid® Road Coat® and matching Snow Pants were a no brainer last year and remain one of our fave discoveries from last year.

GIVEAWAY!

I’m SO excited to announce that I’ve partnered with One Kid® to give away one of their Road Coats®! Visit the link below to enter! It’s that SIMPLE!

CONTEST LINK: https://manage.kmail-lists.com/subscriptions/subscribe?a=K9Mubq&g=QjAHyj

*Contest closes October 31, 2018 and the winner will be contacted by email. Open to US & Canadian residents 18 years of age and older.

Make a Gazillion Memories This Summer!

IMG-2060.JPG

With BBQ season finally here, I've found the MUST have products to keep children entertained: the Gazillion Bubbles Collection! Their bubble machines and wands will keep children of all ages busy and playing outside, instead of in front of the TV. Make a Gazillion memories this summer with Gazillion Bubbles! Their top secret bubble solution makes the brightest and most colourful bubbles that are eco-friendly, safe, non-toxic and won't stain clothing or furniture!

IMG-1969.JPG

The Gazillion Bubbles Tornado is a must have for any backyard or patio. You turn on this machine and there are literally hundreds of bubbles within seconds! It's light weight and affordable so I'm even going to bring mine to the park this summer! Be prepared to be the favourite parent in the neighbourhood with this machine!

IMG-1956.JPG

Their bubble wands are just as fun! Zane had a blast chasing the bubbles and this is definitely something I'm going to keep in our stroller all summer. Gazillion Bubbles also has Crazy Wands (scroll down for a few pics) which are for kids a bit older than Zane but I think they would also make such awesome loot bag ideas if you're planning a birthday party this summer!

IMG-2052.JPG
Crazy Wands - Bunny and Sticking Out Tongue.jpg
Crazy Wands - Vampire and Monster .jpg

Gazillion Bubbles products are available for purchase in Canada at Walmart & TRU Canada

Discovering Boppy

IMG-1854.JPG

Walking into baby stores is so overwhelming at times and with so much available online it's so hard to decide which baby products to try and trust! That's why I LOVE being able to test out new products and brands and give you guys the low down on what I think! This month I'm putting Boppy to the test. First known for their pillows, Boppy was created by a fellow mama (so we know these products were designed for parents) and they now have an extensive line of baby items that range from nursing pillows, to carriers, to teething scarves and even pregnancy pillows! This month I'm reviewing their new ComfyFit Baby Carrier and their Teething Scarves

IMG-1699.JPG
IMG-1852.JPG

First up was the ComfyFit Baby Carrier. I'm going to be honest and say that I have never been a fan of baby carriers. I've always found them to be uncomfortable for my back, Zane hates them, and 99.9% of the time I can't figure out how to put it on properly, so I was a bit skeptical about trying out another one (I already own 3 that are all nicely packed away in a storage bin). I AM THRILLED TO ANNOUNCE that not only did I figure out how to put it on in under 10 seconds, but Zane was smiling AND it is the most comfortable carrier I've ever put on.

I am so disappointed that I didn't know about this carrier sooner. It comes with a super practical storage bag, is made from a super soft and stretchy material and it can accommodate your mini forward facing or rear facing. Putting it on is SO easy. There's a snap around your waist, you slide in your arms through 2 holes (that are labeled "right shoulder" and "left shoulder" = SO EASY) and you tie the hanging pieces around your waist. That. Is. It. I LOVE the colour, am obsessed with the fact that my husband can wear it too (and figure out how to put it on alone) and am so happy that Zane is now as comfortable as I am when using a carrier! I totally recommend the ComfyFit Baby Carrier.

IMG-0433.JPG
 I borrowed one of Zane's delicious girlfriends for this photo shoot!

I borrowed one of Zane's delicious girlfriends for this photo shoot!

Next on my list from Bobby was their Teething Scarves. I was intrigued when I saw this product online because Zane loves chewing on my face, my jewellery, my arms, shoulders, shirt (you get the point), so the idea of having a scarf that was meant for him to chew on seemed like a genius idea! They come in 4 colours (to match every outfit) and not only does Zane love to chew on them, but the fact that it's around my neck means he can't toss this teether on the floor which is a total mom win. We've all been out at a restaurant with a teething angry baby and then they decide to catapult their teether on the dirty floor... this happens to me daily. With this teether, it's around my neck, is super cute and helps soothe Zane's gums! Click here to visit the Boppy website to check out their Teething Scarfs. 

 Little baby Ruby couldn't get enough :)

Little baby Ruby couldn't get enough :)

If you've never heard of Boppy, I totally recommend heading over to their website to discover their entire product line. I love supporting fellow moms and this brand won't let you down with their innovations and quality!