The Ultimate Bassinet from Chicco

IMG_5916_Facetune_14-03-2019-21-37-43.JPG

This pregnancy, I’m trying ALL the products that I didn’t use for Zane and have been so excited about sharing this particular one with you! I got my hands on the Lullago® Portable Bassinet from Elfe Juvenile Products. I never used a bassinet with Zane and relied solely on his crib and play yard, but it was heavy and super hard to move around from room to room. It was also super inconvenient to bring around when we were visiting friends and family. I was intrigued about this bassinet for a few reasons:

  1. It matches my decor and is not an eye sore

  2. It is supposed to easily fold up and fit in a bag that you can carry over your shoulder!

  3. It has a padded mattress, making it much more comfy than a play yard

  4. All the fabrics are removable and washable (which is my dream because Zane had INSANE reflux and I ended up having to throw away so many items that could not be easily washed!

IMG_5012_Facetune_10-03-2019-07-45-32.JPG

You can see my full unboxing of this amazing bassinet including assembly in the video below! I am obsessed. It’s SO light weight, the fabric and materials are SO soft, it goes together and comes apart in under 2 minutes and it really does fit in a carrying bag that you can just throw over your shoulder (you can see it in the picture at the top of this post!) I also was pleasantly surprised at the size! A lot of bassinets that I looked at were quite short and narrow. This one gives your baby lots of breathing room and it has mesh sides for lots of ventilation. I can’t wait to use it with the baby in a few weeks! For now I have it set up beside our bed so that midnight feeds are quick and easier for me lol. I intend on brining it everywhere we go. For more information on this bassinet, visit Elfe Juvenile Products by clicking here.

Bath Time Essentials For A New Baby

IMG_4346_Facetune_16-02-2019-18-02-35.JPG

With a second baby on the way, I am being a lot more particular about the products that I MUST have. I saw super quickly with Zane which products were useful, a waste of money, and which didn’t stand the test of time with a baby. Bath time can be a total bonding experience with your baby or it can be super stressful as a new parent so being fully equipped is SO important!!

I’m rounding up my MUST HAVE bath time products for new and experienced parents alike who are expecting a new baby! These items will also make amazing baby shower gifts!

IMG_4375_Facetune_17-02-2019-09-41-27 copy.jpg
  • A light, portable and adjustable bath tub is a MUST. You don’t want one that’s only for newborns because you’ll be replacing it shortly after your baby arrives and one that isn’t specifically for newborns will drive you insane. You will either be constantly holding up your baby so that they are propped up, or you’ll have your baby constantly sliding down the slippery inclined plastic.. I recommend the Moby Smart Sling 3-Stage Tub. This tub is awesome because it grows with baby through three stages: Stage 1: Newborn (0-3 months; up to 15 lbs); Stage 2: Infant (3-6 months; up to 20 lbs); Stage 3: Sitters (6+ months; up to 25 lbs). There are 2 positions that you can place the tub in and then you can completely remove the interior mesh once your baby can comfortably sit. The mesh also provides a type of “grip” that a simple plastic tub won’t provide which is great for newborns. Click here to learn more.

  • An easy to grip, light, ergonomic bath rinser. I love the Moby Waterfall Bath Rinser by Skip Hop. We actually have this one in blue and have used it since Zane was born! It’s designed to keep water out of your baby’s eyes and ears, it’s light, and the one we currently have has lasted us over 2 years already! We actually ordered a second one because Zane loves to help rinse himself off in the bath so now I can get him rinsed off and he can help too! Click here to learn more.

IMG_4376_Facetune_17-02-2019-09-44-00 copy.jpg
  • A large and soft bath towel. Don’t make the mistake of getting a small newborn one… it will last about as long as your clean shirt with a new born. I totally recommend getting a larger one that is soft, has a large hood (Zane had a big head that never full fit in the new born towels) and one that is good quality so that it can withstand daily and sometimes 2 times a day baths! For Zane and our new baby, we have always used the Skip Hop Zoo Hooded Towel. It’s soft, bright and vibrant, and great quality! Click here to learn more.

  • A SINK BATH! Before having Zane, I had never heard of these, and I won’t make the mistake of having another baby without using one! The Skip Hop Moby SoftSpot Sink Bather™ is the perfect size for newborns and infants. It allows you to give them a bath in the kitchen or bathroom sink. It’s GREAT for when you’re on the go, visiting your parents or friends houses and accidents happen. It’s also super practical when you’re alone and your baby has an accident. It’s hard sometimes to contain the mess, undress your baby all while trying to fill up a bathtub. With the Sink Bather, you can put your baby right in the sink and use the sprayer or tap to keep them warm and start bathing them immediately! It has a velcro strap so that it can be easily hung to dry, it has neck and head support for babies and a mesh centre so that your baby is cradled. I am SO excited to give it try when our mini arrives in a few short weeks! Click here to learn more.

IMG_4373_Facetune_17-02-2019-09-39-34 copy.jpg
  • Toys Toys and more Toys. They will keep your mini’s hands occupied and out of their soapy hair and will give you the time you need to properly wash them. I always recommend toys that move, toys that can easily be disinfected and toys that don’t have a ton of grooves and holes so that you don’t have any moldy surprises. Our 3 fave right now are: Count & Play Bath Puzzle, Zoo Paddle & Go Owl and the Mix & Match Foam Pals Bath Toys (these actually stick to the sides of your tub and will keep your baby entertained and as grow with them as they learn that they can move them around and make different animal combinations!).

If you think I’m missing anything, please let me know in the comments below! You may have noticed that all our products are from SkipHop. We did a massive haul at SkipHop and keep returning to them for our baby products because we love the quality, price and design of all their products. They’re a brand we trusted with Zane and they haven’t let us down! Click here to see their full product line!

Unexpected Diaper Bag Essentials

IMG_3479_Facetune_02-02-2019-13-17-38.JPG

When you leave the house with a baby, being equipped with everything you could possibly need could be the different between enjoying your day out, and having to come home early due to a fussy baby. We all know the usual items for a diaper bag - wipes, changes of clothes and DIAPERS! I wanted to recommend a few others that you may or may not have thought of and that will save you in any meltdown situation!

For starters, you need a good diaper bag. With Zane, I started off using one that I found at a regular retail store, but quickly learned that a good diaper bag has several essentials that you can’t find anywhere else.

1 - Stroller clips: A necessary feature is stroller clips, which allows the bag to hang from the handle of your stroller, freeing up the storage compartment underneath for shopping and other bags! Without stroller clips, you’ll be forced to put your bag under the stroller, leaving no room for jackets, shopping bags or groceries. It sounds like something silly now, but when baby arrives you’ll understand what I’m talking about!

2 - Insulated pockets for bottles and food: An amazing feature in some diaper bags (including this one!) is 2 insulated side pockets for bottles or other food. This means you can go to the park in the summer with a bottle of milk or water and it will stay cool! Or you can keep a bottle of water or formula warm. This is a lifesaver when you are somewhere (like the park) where there is no hot water or microwave in sight!

3 - LOTS OF POCKETS: This diaper bag from Elfe Juvenile products has 8 diaper different compartments. It means you can stay organized, find things easily, and most importantly, fit EVERYTHING that you need into 1 bag.

4 - BACKPACK BACKPACK BACKPACK: I can’t stress this enough. When you have a crying baby or one that just needs love, you need your hands free. Having a diaper bag that goes over your shoulder might look cute, but its super impractical. I can’t recommend enough to find one that’s a backpack. And there are so many awesome styles now, that you don’t need to compromise style for functionality.

IMG_3237.JPG

Next up on my list are a few teethers from Nuby. We used SO many of their products with Zane and I’m loving being able to discover even more of what they have to offer with baby #2! A teething baby is generally a cranky baby so with the help of the products below, you can help you mini remain soothed while you’re out and about:

1 - Fruity Chews: These unique teethers will help your teething baby find relief. Their unique texture will provide comfort and the small delicate grip is perfect for your baby’s little hands to grasp!

2 - Beaded PaciFinder: Thanks to this, you won’t lose any more pacifiers (or have your mini throw them on the floor!). This Nuby one comes with a silicone teether too so whether your baby needs to be soothed or needs to chew on something to sooth her gums, you’ll have it all!

3 - Happy Hands Teething Mitten: These mittens are perfect for babies that still can’t grasp a traditional teether and that tend to chew their fingers instead! The soft silicone will soothe their gums and you can easily clean it can even be machine washed!

IMG_3238.JPG

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, finding the right pacifier is crucial to a happy baby. I don’t think there’s a logic behind why some prefer one shape over another, so I recommend buying a few different ones, figuring out which one your baby prefers, and then STOCK UP!!! Always make sure to get the appropriate size - the nipple in the bigger sizes will be too big for your mini and will make them gag!

I love these NaturalFit pacifiers from Chicco:

1 - NaturalFit 2-Pack Soft Silicone Orthodontic Pacifier 0M+

2 - NaturalFit® 2-Pack Mi-cro™ Pacifier 0-2m

Finally, don’t underestimate the importance of brining bibs! Lots. Of. Bibs. Babies drool, they spit up and they drop milk and food all the time. Unless you feel like packing 10 shirts, bring bibs! They’re small, light weight and can be easily switched! I love the Cheeky Chompers Neckerbib! They’re reversible, so soft, have easily attachable snaps at the back and come in an array of colours and patterns to match any outfit!

If you have any questions about the products, don’t hesitate to drop me a comment below or send me an email! You can find them all by clicking the names of the products, or by visiting the Elfe website!

Only The Best For Your Little Ones From Aden + Anais

IMG_9875_Facetune_29-11-2018-13-30-25.jpg

Surprise a new mom in your life by gifting her the essentials this holiday season! Take it from me… I’ve tried A LOT of products and finding products that will last, are beautiful and will be loved by baby and mama is not as easy as it seems! Thankfully Aden + Anais is always coming out with new collections so you can fall in love with their products over and over again.

Their Seafaring Collection is a beautiful mix of dreamy ocean colours and whimsical waves and dots. Each pattern is more beautiful than the next and Aden + Anais never disappoints with the ultra soft and cuddly cottons.

IMG_0040_Facetune_02-12-2018-11-57-26.JPG

The Seafaring - Whale Classic Dream Blanket is a MUST HAVE in every nursery. It can be used as a blanket to sit on and play on on the floor, and as your baby gets older, it can be used as a blanket. We never go anywhere without ours and have a few in different patterns. You’ll LOVE how big and plush it is, and because it’s machine washable, your mini will never have to sleep without it!

6139f_1-aden-anais-baby-muslin-dream-blanket-seafaring - retouch.jpg

The Seafaring Collection also has a super soft 4-pack of their classic swaddle blankets. They are the softest 100% cotton muslin that will ever touch your baby’s skin! They come in so many colours and patterns, the hardest part will be choosing which ones to get!

2071f_1-aden-anais-baby-muslin-swaddle-4pk-seafaring.jpg

Finally, my last obsession in the Seafaring Collection is their Classic Burpy Bib. They drape over your baby’s shoulder and snap at the back to catch all drool and spit up that will escape your baby’s mouth! They are made from the same 100% muslin cotton as the swaddle blankets so you know that only the best is touching your baby’s skin.

7061f_1-aden-anais-baby-muslin-burpy-bib-seafaring.jpg

The other collection that I’m OBSESSING over is the Seaport Silky Soft Collection. It features a silky soft feeling like no other, with more abstract prints that will fit in with any decor. The Silk Soft Collection comes in a bunch of different colours and patterns so you can find one to match any nursery!

IMG_0042_Facetune_02-12-2018-11-57-45.JPG
IMG_0041.JPG

The Silky Soft Dream Blanket is unique because it features four layers of luxurious viscose made from bamboo for THE MOST baby blanket. Your baby will love lying on it, cuddling on it and playing on it. It’s a great baby shower gift that any new mom will fall in love with.

aden-anais-baby-silky-soft-dream-blanket-seaport_1-9326.jpg

The Seaport Silky Soft Swaddles bring swaddle blankets to a whole other level!!! You need to feel one to understand what I’m talking about! You can use them to swaddle your baby or even as a light and airy blanket for their stroller!

aden-anais-baby-silky-soft-swaddle-3pk-seaport_1-9222.jpg

Lastly, the Silky Soft Burpy Bibs bring bibs to a whole new level. Made from bamboo fabric, it’s a bib that can go around your baby’s neck but also doubles as a burp pad! It’s shape also makes sure your shoulder is fully covered during burping, which is always a win!!

aden-anais-baby-silky-soft-burpy-bib-seaport_1-9422_1.jpg

You can shop the entire Aden + Anais Collection on their website. Be prepared to fall in love with every pattern and design. Whether it’s for a holiday gift, a baby shower, or your own baby, you won’t regret choosing Aden + Anais.

Gifts That Give Back All Year Round

With the holidays around the corner, I think it’s more important than ever to try to give back this holiday season and it can start with what’s on your shopping list! This year I’m making an effort to be very selective with the companies that I choose to buy gifts from and My B Toys is one that made the cut. For starters, they care about our earth (which is an initiative that I haven’t seen from any other toy company). They scrutinize every piece to ensure its impact on our children’s world is as light as possible - they use recyclable materials and their boxes and packaging are designed to be reused and some can even be reversed to become gift wrap! Even the ink on their packaging is soy-based and their varnishes are water-based. They then go a step farther and give a portion of every sale to Free The Children which has built over 650 schools in communities around the world, providing education to 50,000 children every day. If you still need another reason to support them, their toys are just THE CUTEST. Below are the items that we chose for Zane and for our newest addition that’s due in April! Their toys are available at Target and Amazon.

IMG_7117_Facetune_12-11-2018-19-13-43.jpg

Ribbit-tat-tat

Recommended for children 2 years +. it’s won multiple awards and is a frog inspired drum! There are beats from around the world, Ribbit-tat-tat from B toys is a frog-inspired toddler drum set and the winner of multiple awards! With its sturdy, toddler-proof construction, this frog toy drum is the perfect way to introduce music to babies and toddlers. There’s a retractable microphone where you can sing along, a voice changer and other games programmed in it! It will keep you and your mini entertained for hours :). Click here for more info!

IMG_9457_Facetune_18-11-2018-20-09-34.JPG

Fire Flyer

This isn’t your ordinary fire truck! It lights up, vibrates and moves on it’s own! It has an extendable fire hose and even a ladder that goes up and down! Zane looooves trucks and cars so this was a no brainer win for us! Click here for more info!

IMG_7468_Facetune_12-11-2018-18-57-32.JPG

Wonders Above

This is an acitivity that I am SO excited for. Whenever you shop for a new baby, there are always a few things you find that you can’t believe you lived without before. This is one of them! We had an activity for Zane but it was hard and often I felt he was uncomfortable on the floor when he was on it. This one is SO quilted and soft that your mini could even take a nap on it! It has 5 sensory toys hanging from the arc and it’s machine washable! Click here to learn more!

IMG_7489_Facetune_03-11-2018-19-47-11.jpg
IMG_9455_Facetune_18-11-2018-19-56-00.jpg


Magical Mellow-Zzzs

This is mobile any expecting mom NEEDS this season. It’s a musical mobile with a magical light show that will have your baby soothed and calm. The light show covers every hue of the rainbow with the sweetest melodies. You can take it along and hang it from a car seat, an activity mat or a crib! The bonus? It’s SAFE! This baby musical mobile toy is BPA and phthalates free. Made of a Super soft and safe fabric! packaging is recyclable and recycled, with soy-based inks. Click here to learn more!

IMG_7441_Facetune_12-11-2018-18-57-08.JPG


Chewy Chews peace

This is the perfect firth teether for your little one! It has an adorable peace sign shape, is a beautiful color and will easily be held by your mini! It’s only available in stores!

IMG_7439_Facetune_12-11-2018-18-56-43.JPG

The Only Stroller You Need To Read About!

IMG_6958_Facetune_27-10-2018-20-14-35.jpg

I’ve been lucky enough to test out my share of light weight strollers, so I’d like to think of myself as an expert when it comes to choosing the best one! When I had the chance to test out another, I obviously jumped at the opportunity! With baby #2 due in April, I’m always looking to discover the best of the best baby products (plus it gave me an opportunity to play pretend-big brother with Zane and let him push around a stroller). I’ve been using the Bily Compact Easy-Fold Stroller for over 3 weeks - and there is not one thing I would change about it. My 6 fave features are below! If you’ve tried it, I’d love to hear about yours! (scroll to the bottom of my post for outfit details - including my hat that you can use with a ponytail!)

md-19345706-0.jpg
  1. You can fold and unfold it with only one hand

  2. It’s SUPER compact and light weight

  3. It has a HUGE storage space under the stroller that is easy to access (not the case in most compact strollers)

  4. It fully reclines so your kids can stay awake for the fun or take a nap while you shop lol.

  5. There is a handle bar that you can clip on toys to (none of the one’s I’ve tried before have had this)

  6. The lock and unlock feature for the wheels is easy to activate

This stroller is hands down my favourite. If you’re looking for a light weight stroller that you can easily carry with one hand, bring on a plane and push around for hours without getting tired, this is the one for you! Click here to learn more or to shop!

The hat I’m wearing deserves special attention too! It’s the first hat I’ve found that you can wear with a pony tail or mom bun! It has an elastic at the top so you can keep your messy mom bun in tact and still keep your ears warm (how cool?!). It’s from My Gear Online and is so practical and cute! It’s an awesome gift for the holidays for anyone in your life with gorgeous locks.

solid-white_grande_f584667c-3745-4763-bc2e-069aeb7960b9_720x.png
black-white_grande_b1a6ecc8-b662-4e3b-9802-c112c3495eb3_480x.png

Perch Hanging High Chair Review!

I got my hands on the highly raved about Perch Hanging High Chair from Guzzie and Guss and am so excited that I did. I've seen hanging high chairs EVERYWHERE and Guzzie and Guss is a brand that I've followed for a while, so the Perch chair was high up on my list of must try baby items. You can also scroll to the bottom of the post to watch a quick unboxing of the chair and my first impressions. Here's what we thought:

For starters, I LOVE that the Perch Hanging High Chair easily folds up and comes in a travel bag. It makes it super convenient to bring to restaurants, out for dinner when you're going somewhere where there are no highchairs and even when brining it to the mall and park. 

The chair is SUPER adaptable so it will fit most tables (make sure to read the instructions on proper installation to ensure that the table is sturdy enough and safe to hang it on). I tried hanging it on my mom's dining room table, a picnic bench and my kitchen counter and it was easily installed on each. I am obsessed with this chair. I love that when I'm in the kitsch now, my son can sit at the counter colouring or snacking and be part of the action and conversation. I often feel like when he's in his highchair, it's bulky and in the way.

IMG-1552-Facetune-26-05-2018-20-34-43.jpg

It has a 5 point harness so it can be used on babies 4months +. I would recommend it for babies that are able to sit upright on their own. It doesn't recline so your baby definitely needs to be able to support their head. The cover comes off so easily to wash (a definite plus) and it's super padded so your baby will be comfortable and happy while in it! It comes in SO many colours too which I love. Click here to see them all. 

We also tested out the Perch Silicone Placemat which is a MUST HAVE accessory in my opinion. It's a silicone placemat that specially fitted to go under the support rails of the Perch chair so that your baby can't pick it up and throw it around, but it's also safety tested to use with the chair. You wouldn't want to use a regular placemat because then the Perch chair wouldn't be safe on your counter. The placemats are dishwasher safe, have raised edges to contain messes and easily fold up! We LOVE our Guzzie and Guss Perch Chair and recommend it to anyone looking for a portable chair or a hanging high chair that will nicely fit in with any decor :)

Review of the Mountain Buggy Nano

IMG-0061.JPG

Certain things you only learn to appreciate once you have a 25 pound child - and one of those is a great quality light weight stroller. I was SO excited to get my hands on the Mountain Buggy Nano. Not only is it less than half the weight of the stroller I used to use, but it also fits a diaper bag underneath, folds up in to a storage bag for travelling AND reclines so that your mini can sleep while you take over the world! Most light weight strollers force you to compromise on functionality - but not this one!

IMG-1611.JPG

I never knew until trying out the Nano that you could have all the perks of a larger stroller, but in a compact version (and for a fraction of the price!). Some of my fave features include: 

1. Reclinable seat: most light weight strollers don't have adjustable and reclinable seats so it makes it difficult for your minis to nap. The Mountain Buggy Nano Fully reclines and you can see that Zane thoroughly enjoyed his mid day siesta :).

IMG-0122.JPG

2. UV protective canopy: The Nano has a retractible out sun hood with UV protection, making it the perfect accessory for summer time strolls.

3. Compact and Lightweight: it folds up with the push of 2 buttons and fits into a sleek carrying case (that is included - no extra purchase necessary #win), making it the perfect flying, travel and road-trip companion. I love that it doesn't take up my entire trunk when folded up and it still has a compartment on the bottom for a baby bag. When it's in the case, there is also an accessible handle, making it a breeze to carry through airports.

IMG-0039.JPG

Have you tried the Mountain Buggy Nano? Did you know they just released a Double version? So all you mamas with 2 kids - you can now benefit from the same awesome features too! Click here to see more pics and learn more about this light weight and super practical stroller!

Discovering Boppy

IMG-1854.JPG

Walking into baby stores is so overwhelming at times and with so much available online it's so hard to decide which baby products to try and trust! That's why I LOVE being able to test out new products and brands and give you guys the low down on what I think! This month I'm putting Boppy to the test. First known for their pillows, Boppy was created by a fellow mama (so we know these products were designed for parents) and they now have an extensive line of baby items that range from nursing pillows, to carriers, to teething scarves and even pregnancy pillows! This month I'm reviewing their new ComfyFit Baby Carrier and their Teething Scarves

IMG-1699.JPG
IMG-1852.JPG

First up was the ComfyFit Baby Carrier. I'm going to be honest and say that I have never been a fan of baby carriers. I've always found them to be uncomfortable for my back, Zane hates them, and 99.9% of the time I can't figure out how to put it on properly, so I was a bit skeptical about trying out another one (I already own 3 that are all nicely packed away in a storage bin). I AM THRILLED TO ANNOUNCE that not only did I figure out how to put it on in under 10 seconds, but Zane was smiling AND it is the most comfortable carrier I've ever put on.

I am so disappointed that I didn't know about this carrier sooner. It comes with a super practical storage bag, is made from a super soft and stretchy material and it can accommodate your mini forward facing or rear facing. Putting it on is SO easy. There's a snap around your waist, you slide in your arms through 2 holes (that are labeled "right shoulder" and "left shoulder" = SO EASY) and you tie the hanging pieces around your waist. That. Is. It. I LOVE the colour, am obsessed with the fact that my husband can wear it too (and figure out how to put it on alone) and am so happy that Zane is now as comfortable as I am when using a carrier! I totally recommend the ComfyFit Baby Carrier.

IMG-0433.JPG
I borrowed one of Zane's delicious girlfriends for this photo shoot!

I borrowed one of Zane's delicious girlfriends for this photo shoot!

Next on my list from Bobby was their Teething Scarves. I was intrigued when I saw this product online because Zane loves chewing on my face, my jewellery, my arms, shoulders, shirt (you get the point), so the idea of having a scarf that was meant for him to chew on seemed like a genius idea! They come in 4 colours (to match every outfit) and not only does Zane love to chew on them, but the fact that it's around my neck means he can't toss this teether on the floor which is a total mom win. We've all been out at a restaurant with a teething angry baby and then they decide to catapult their teether on the dirty floor... this happens to me daily. With this teether, it's around my neck, is super cute and helps soothe Zane's gums! Click here to visit the Boppy website to check out their Teething Scarfs. 

Little baby Ruby couldn't get enough :)

Little baby Ruby couldn't get enough :)

If you've never heard of Boppy, I totally recommend heading over to their website to discover their entire product line. I love supporting fellow moms and this brand won't let you down with their innovations and quality! 

Best Wooden Toys Under $20!

If you follow my blog then you know I love children's wooden toys and the ones we have are among Zane's favourite.  I've rounded up the best on Amazon for under $20! Let me know if you have any other amazing finds that should be added to my list! Click the image or product links below for more info :)

Promotes hand-eye coordination and concepts of colour and size.

Colourful skill-building toy for toddlers and preschoolers. Promotes hand-eye coordination

Promotes hand-eye coordination and fine motor skills

Promotes colour and shape recognition and problem-solving skills.

Promotes hand-eye coordination, counting, sorting, colour recognition, and problem-solving skills.

Promotes colour recognition and hand-eye coordination.

Improves fine motor skills and colour and shape recognition

Great for hand-eye coordination and imaginative play

Features numbers, letters and pictures to identify for vocabulary-building

Brightly colored, smooth-sanded pieces help build early shape, color, and size differentiation skills

Promotes counting, colour recognition, fine motor skills, and early math skills.

Learn the theory of balance through balancing the scale and train your baby's hands-on ability

Encourages counting, sorting, pretend play, and an interest in food and nutrition.

Top 10 Bath Toys Under $10

IMG-0964-Facetune-07-04-2018-14-59-16.jpg

Bath time is play time and the happiest time in our home. Below are our current bath time faves! You can click the image or the product name for more info :) 

 

Skip Hop Zoo Bathtime Basketball! It's so much fun for your mini, and they'll be practicing coordination and dexterity! 

Bathtime Crayons. Safe on all bathtubs, these crayons will provide HOURS of fun and they wash right off! Let your bathtub become your mini's canvas :)

Bath Tub Tunes Water Flutes - Make bath time music time with these adorable noise makers! 

Octopus Hoopla Bath Time Toss. This is a toy that will grow with your child :) At 12 months they'll love the bright colors and that it floats. As they get older, they'll love trying to toss the rings on the tentacles!

Zoo Mix and Match Foam Pals. Zane is fascinated about how they magically stick and unstick to the side of the tub! He loves putting together the animals and the bright colors :)

Fishin' Bath Toy. This game is great for hand and eye coordination and your mini will love the bright colors! The fish are magnetic which makes it not too difficult of a game! Some of the other one's I've tried actually have a hook and are too difficult for a 12 month old.

Bath time Bubble Book - Bath time fun can be educational too! Take the time to read a quick book :)

Float and Play Bubble Bath Toy - Your mini will LOVE these floating see-through colourful toys :) Zane is always so fascinated by the fact that they're transparent. Be prepared to have one happy baby with these floating around!

Squirting Bath Toys - Guaranteed to get a laugh from your mini when they discover that they can squirt water from their fave toys!

Wind up Swimming Penguin - wind it up and let it go! Watch your mini try to catch it and have a blast while doing it!

Kiko Miami Diaper Bag Review

With winter coming to an end (hopefully soon) I am allll about the backpack diaper bags. I find it so much more practical to have your arms free and with so many options on the market, there is no reason to settle for one that is less than perfect for you! I got my hands on a Kiko Miami Dipaer Bag and here’s what I thought:

IMG-2794.JPG

I tested out the Freedom Diaper Backpack. First off, I LOVE that this bag comes equipped with so many extras that you normally have to buy. It comes with 2 built in bottle insulators (to keep things hot or cold) and it also comes with two straps so that you can hang it from your stroller handle bar and not take up room under your stroller. It has 8 pockets in total and has two large handles at the top if you want to carry it in your hands.

IMG-2796.JPG

My fave feature is that it stays open on it's own and stays upright without tipping over! So m any of the backpack diaper bags I’ve tried have not had these features which means you need both hands when searching for something – one to keep the bag open and the other to grab what you're looking for.

IMG-0033.JPG

This diaper bag is so compact yet has SO much room, you will never need to bring along a second bag for full day trips. Kiko Miami has a ton of other diaper bag options if you’re looking for something other than a backpack. You can click here to visit their website! 

5 Awesome Loot Bag Ideas for Babies and Toddlers!

Get 15% off of everything below as well as all regular priced items at at Elfe.com using the code ZANE15. It's only valid until March 23, 2018 (certain restrictions apply) so don't wait!

Are you looking for creative, amazing and practical loot bag ideas for your child’s next birthday party? Look no further! I’ve rounded up my top 5 loot bag ideas for babies and toddlers (and chose 3 of them for Zane’s birthday party last month! You can click here to read all about his Jungle Themed Birthday). I went on the hunt for loot bag ideas that kids would be able to enjoy long after the party ended and I hope you love these ideas as much as I do! You can also get 15% off of everything below as well as all regular priced items at at Elfe.com using the code ZANE15. It's only valid until March 23, 2018 (certain restrictions apply).

IMG-2827.JPG

1.     Sip N' Snack Cup: This is a cup that’s perfect for self-feeders and kids who can sip from a straw. It’s an adorable and practical loot bag idea that that the kids will want to start using the second they leave the party! It’s a sippy cup and snack container all in one! It has a genius snack container on the top and a sippy cup on the bottom. I decided to sweeten up the bag a bit and add some candy to the loot bags too! We gave these away at Zane’s Birthday Party to the children that were 2 – 5 years old. Click here to find out more!

IMG-2830.JPG

2.     3-Step Teether Set: We had a few babies at Zane’s party that where under 9 months and so what better gift than colourful, texture filled teethers that will help soothe their sore teething gums? This 3 pack of tethers is awesome because it covers your mini from start to finish during teething! Click here to find out more!

IMG-2829.JPG

3.     Bath Time Toss: What’s more fun than bath time? Nothing once you have this colourful floating octopus! This Bath Time Toss is great for kids 18 months+ and they’ll have a blast playing with it in the bath. Zane is only 1 year so he doesn't quite understand that he's supposed to toss the rings on the tentacles but LOVES it none the less :) Click here to find out more!

IMG-2832.JPG

4.     Plush Teething Blanket: This is one of Zane's fave toys at the moment. It’s a teether, a little lovey and has crinkle paper inside so it’s a toy that keeps him entertained as well! I love how colorful it is, the price point is great for loot bags and parents will thank you for sending their kids home with such a memorable and useful toy! Click here to find out more!

IMG-2828.JPG

5.     Snack Keeper: This cup is PERFECT for children who are at the finger food and snack age. Zane loves to feed himself but also loves tipping over his bowls (and this mama does not love constantly cleaning my floor). It has a special flexible opening at the top that keeps the snacks in, but lets your minis stick their hands in to grab out the snacks! I decided to add some Puffies into the loot bags so that they could start enjoying their bowls asap! I also added in a plastic spoon as a little bonus so that the parents could use the bowl for other things as well. Click here to find out more!

IMG-2831.JPG

Make sure if you pick these up, you get an extra one for your mini because they won’t want to let them go once they see it (the struggle is real when you pick out great loot bags lol!)

Don't forget you can get 15% off of site wide at at Elfe.com using the code ZANE15. It's only valid until March 23, 2018 (certain restrictions apply)!

 

Baby Bundles from The Children's Place!

Disclosure: I have partnered with YMC and The Children’s Place and have received compensation for this post. All opinions are my own.

Leaving the house with a baby is tough... and such a long process. Between picking out an outfit, the diaper changes, the spitting up and then getting myself ready, it's often a full day affair. I'm all about finding ways to speed it up so that we're on time and still smiling by the time we get to the car. The Children's Place came to the rescue by launching their incredible Baby Bundles! They've created a one-stop shop where you can find perfectly coordinated outfits and multi-packs to help speed up the getting ready process so you can enjoy more time with your mini! You no longer need to worry about finding coordinating outfits or about not having enough of a certain item... Baby Bundles from The Children's Place have it all and they include affordable, stylish and PERFECT items for every baby :). 

IMG-2477.JPG

Zane is starting to stand and wobble around so we've now added a new closet staple to his wardrobe: socks with grips on the bottom! But let's be honest... baby socks are going to get lost, so you can never have too many! We picked up this great Baby Bundle: Baby Boys Athletic Stripe Midi Sock 12-Pack

IMG-2483.JPG

With spring just around the corner, I can't get enough of the bright and beautiful colours at The Children's Place and we ordered a pack of the Baby Zoo Party Pants. With Zoo animals, stripes and elephants, these pants can be paired with a basic plain Tshirt and worn every day!

IMG-2482.JPG
IMG-2480.JPG
IMG-2479.JPG

There's nothing I love more than babies and rompers so I NEEDED to get my hands on this Baby Bundle. It's called the Camo Rockstar Faux-Layer Top Romper And Pants 3-Piece Playwear Set and I am OBSESSED.

IMG-2481.JPG
IMG-2476.JPG
IMG-2478.JPG

The sizes go from newborn to 24 months so if you have an expecting mama friend, look no further for the perfect baby shower gift! Head over to The Children's Place to see what all the excitement is about :)

The Baby Proofing Must Have Product

It's all fun and games until someone gets hurt... and it's every parent's nightmare that their little munchkin will injure themselves while exploring. The littlest thing can become such a danger to curious little hands and the more your minis move... the more they'll explore and the more trouble they'll get in! I recently got to try out the Bily Contoured Top Metal Superyard (available at Babies R Us) and I'm now adding it to my list of Must Have Baby Items. This 3-in-1 Superyard can easily transform from a playard to a gate enclosure and can even be used a barrier between rooms! It has a swinging door that can be opened with one hand, it swings shut on it's own and it has a built-in stay open feature. You can even purchase extensions separately if you need it to be larger.

IMG_1108.JPG

We have a really oddly shaped stair case with a flat piece of metal on one side and holes between our steps so baby proofing our stairs seemed like mission impossible, until we tried out the Bily Contoured Top Metal Superyard. I love that it matches with my decor (so many of the gates are white), I love that it's super sturdy and metal, and I LOVE that is was simple to install. If you're looking for a gate for an oddly shaped stair case, a sturdy playard, or a barrier to block off certain rooms in your home that won't be an eye sore, I have to recommend the Bily Contoured Top Metal Superyard! You can't always baby proof every room... and you won't have to with this product! Just install the Superyard and you can literally block off any door way to any room in your home! You can find more information about this product on the Babies R Us website by clicking here.

Zane wasn't too happy that he couldn't play on the steps anymore, but I am thrilled to have peace of mind that he is safe. Now on to baby-proofing the rest of my home!

Easily opening door with an automatic swing shut system and a built-in stay open mechanism that can be activated.

Easily opening door with an automatic swing shut system and a built-in stay open mechanism that can be activated.

IMG_1111.JPG

My 3 Tips for Finding the Right Baby Bottle

The search for the right bottle for a new baby can be a long one. Every baby is so different and even as they grow, their preferences can change overnight. There are so many bottles on the market all promising to do different things, so I'm going to share with you what I looked for and why I'm recommending the Baby Brezza Bottle (they are sold at Buy Buy Baby and at Walmart).

IMG_1003.JPG

1. Find a bottle that is EASY to clean with as few parts as possible - Many of the bottles out there, specifically the one's designed for anti-colic, have 3, 4 even 5 different parts. No one wants to be taking apart a 5 piece bottle to clean multiple times a day. The Baby Brezza Bottle, for example, is an anti-colic bottle with only 2 parts and a TruFlo Vent System to minimize colic and discomfort from gas so there is no need to give up function for simplicity. You can have it all in a bottle with Baby Brezza!

2. Find a bottle that mimics the shape of the breast and nipple for an easy transition in feeding - Whether you are breast feeding, formula feeding or both, any bottle that closely resembles the natural breast will make your feeding journey easier. It means your mini will inhale less air while drinking and will have an easier time switching back and forth from bottle to breast. The Baby Brezza Bottle has an ultra wide mouth and a breast-like nipple which will help avoid nipple confusion!

3. Make sure the bottle you ultimately choose is easy to hold, both for you and your mini - the shape and weight of a bottle is so important. You will be using bottles for the first year, if not longer of your baby's life, and the ultimate goal will be to teach your baby to feed themselves. A bottle that is too heavy, too thin, too wide or an awkward shape will not only be a nuisance for you, but will make it difficult for your baby to learn to be self-dependent! The Baby Brezza Bottle has an ergonomic design that is easy to hold and it is super light weight making it great for every stage of feeding!

IMG_1004.JPG

We loved that the Baby Brezza Bottle was easy clean with only 2 parts, was light weight and easy to hold, and that the shape mimicked the natural breast so Zane hasn't had to deal with extra gas from air intake. The cute sayings on the bottom were just a bonus!! 

These bottles are sold at Buy Buy Baby and Walmart.

This 2-in-1 Travel and Play Tent Will Save Your Summer!

So you're on a beach or in a park and your mini wants to take a nap, play with toys, or just roll around. What do you do? I often felt like the bucket seat or stroller was often too hot - and if I covered it with a blanket to shield my mini from the sun, it literally became a sauna. I recently had the chance to try out a product that I WISH I would have known about in the summer when Zane was younger, but I'm thankful that I got to discover before we have another baby!

IMG_0394.JPG

The bblüv 2 in 1 Travel and Play Tent is a portable tent that folds up into a small carrying bag and can be brought ANYWHERE. It fits in the bottom of your stroller, can be carried over your shoulder and even fits in a suitcase! It opens up to full size on it's own and is large enough for your baby to comfortably play and relax in. 

Some of my fave features: 

1 - It's SUPER light weight and easily folds up to be carried anywhere
2 - It has an anti-UV coating (SPF 50+) to protect your mini's skin from UVA and UVB rays from the sun
3 - It has a mosquito net that can fold down to keep out the bugs!
4 - The canopy helps to not only protects baby’s skin from harmful UVA and UVB rays, but also from wind and sand
5 - It easily wipes clean so you never need to worry about putting down at the park, beach or anywhere outside

IMG_0399.JPG

You can visit the bblüv website to read more about this must have travel item!

Wash. It. Later. - The Diaper Bag Must Have

I was approached a few months ago by a fellow mom asking me if I wanted to try out a product that she (along with her husband and sister-in-law) were launching in the next few months... when she explained what the product was, my first question was: HOW SOON CAN YOU SEND IT? You all know that the only thing I love more than a great product is supporting a fellow mama... so how fitting that this genius product was created by a mama? Who knows more about what we need than one of our own? 

Wash. It. Later. is a Patent Pending design that will SAVE your children's clothes. It's a leak proof bag with a detergent in it that allows you to soak your children's clothes as soon as the mess happens. You simply add water to the bag, pop in the dirty clothes, seal it up and toss it in your diaper bag until you're home and ready to do a load of laundry. GENIUS. 

IMG_9957.JPG

I can't tell you how many bibs I threw away, or onesies that I refused to let Zane wear in public because they are stained yellow and orange (why do all the healthy foods stain!?). Or what about the clothes that I just had to throw away because of a poop explosion when I was out of the house (no mom should have to carry around a poop covered onesie without a Wash It Later bag). Those stains could have totally been prevented had I been able to wash his clothes sooner! Zane was also a reflux baby which meant LOTS ad LOTS of spit up... and all my reflux mamas know that spit up stains everything yellow. Had I had this miracle soaking bag, I could have saved money, trips to the store and lots of frustration trying to search through his drawers for something that wasn't stained.

So save your kid's clothes (and your own) and head over to Wash. It. Later. to see what the hype is about (and by signing up to their newsletter, you can get 15% off your first order)!

I've also partnered with them to give 3 lucky winners the chance to win a 3 pack of Wash. It. Later. bags! Head over to my Instagram to see how to enter! Open to US and Canadian Residents only! Contest closes Jan 20, 2018 at midnight. 

From Dragons to Princesses to Farms... You Will Find It All at PLAYMOBIL!

IMG_8745.JPG

PLAYMOBIL® is known for their iconic figurines and imaginative play. They have everything from Ghostbusters™ to NHL® to Christmas themed play sets for children of all ages! So in time for the holidays, we got a chance to try out 2 of their toys from the 1.2.3 Collection, which is meant for younger children. We tried out the 1.2.3 My Take Along Noah's Ark and the Ladder Unit Fire Truck

IMG_8755.JPG

We loved the Take Along Noah's Ark! For starters, the deck opens up so that all the animals and accessories can be stored inside, which means no lost figurines and no clutter! #momwin. Zane loves the animals and the bright colours, and soon enough he'll be using his imagination to create new adventures for all the animals :). This toy is recommended for 1.5 years+ because some of the pieces are a little small, so I stored the smaller pieces in the arc, and let him play with the ones that were appropriate! The Take Along Noah's Ark even has a handle on it so when your minis need to go with you to grandma's house or over to someone's for dinner, it's a super easy toy to pack up and bring along. 

IMG_8754.JPG
IMG_8763.JPG

The Ladder Unit Fire Truck is also great! It has a ladder that swivels around and it even comes with a little fire man figurine so your children will be able to save the day and put out any imaginary fires that they may find! I may get the Fire Rescue Helicopter next for Zane that so that his Fireman has a friend :). The firetruck has room in the basket or the driver's seat for any of the 1.2.3 figurines, so if you have another one of their sets, you can turn any character into a fire fighting hero! I really recommend checking out the PLAYMOBIL website - they have Take Along Farms, Ships and a ton of other figurines and sets that your littles will love! Click here to visit their website to find the perfect gift in time for the holidays!

Support a Company That Gives Back to Children This Holiday Season!

There's no better time than the holiday season (and all year round to be honest) to give back to those in need... so while you're picking out gifts for your littles, why not support a company that gives a portion of their proceeds back to help others? My B Toys gives a portion of every sale to freethechildren.com... how awesome is that? Zany Zoo is already one of Zane's fave toys EVER (click here to read my full review) so we decided to try out 2 more of their toys: Snug Bugs and the Under The Sea Jamboree, and they did not disappoint!

IMG_8647.JPG

The Snug Bugs come 9 in a package and are chewable, squeezable and fun toys for children from 10 months-3 years!  They can be easily popped together into a long string or taken apart to share with friends! Who am I kidding... Zane doesn't share lol... and especially not toys he loves.. but if you have a child who does share, then they'll love sharing these fun Snug Bugs! :) These little bugs, with their bright colors and funny faces have become a fave during the day and during bath time!

IMG_8650.JPG

The second toy we tried was the Under The Sea Jamboree, which is an octopus that plays musical sounds when you squeeze it's tentacles! You can play 1 instrument at a time, or squeeze 2 at the same time to really get a melody going. It's soft and super cuddly and easily keeps Zane's attention with it's bright colors and fun sounds. I love that this toy doesn't play your typical children's melodies and that you can instead choose instruments to play! They have the sounds from instruments like the saxophone, piano, drums and guitar!

IMG_8649.JPG
IMG_8651.JPG

Click here to see the entire My B Toys collection and support a company that gives back!